My ‘One In a Billion’ persons

Sudha-Murty

 

When Rama was building the bridge between India and Lanka, every squirrel contributed a handful of grains of sand to help in the construction.
That too was #charity.
In my many decades of social services experience I found the largest number of donors were always from the, so called, middle class; even if their amounts were not as large as that donated by a millionaire the middle class were always the largest numbers and the most enthusiastic to help especially during natural disasters.
#SudhaMurty #InfosysFoundation
Thank you Anita Naidu for introducing me to her books.
Teacher & author Sudha Murty is my ‘one in a billion’ person I have never met; and Ritu & Priyanka are my One In A Billion persons I personally know.
#RakeshAnandBakshi
#MyOneInABillion person.
Leave a Reply

