Eveyone will have their own version of “what’s the purpose of my life?”

11196238_10153166320798213_9005461241007673240_n

 

Eveyone will have their own version of “what’s the purpose of my life?”
 
Two years ago, the Commissioning Editor of Harper Collins India visited my home and we made my dad bless my first book #DirectorsDiaries📘 That was my book’s birthday.
 
My dad had once told me, … “I worry if you will ever be able to support yourself financially, you are already 33 and not able to support yourself, but you are very sincere in what you take up, hard working and will earn respect and love, if not a lot of money. And I know you can write. (pondered) Whatever you do, when I am no more, look after your brother, sisters and your mother, as she is not ‘worldly’ in many ways.'”
 
I looked after my mother, and i try to think for my family and close friends wellbeing and dont succeed always, (have hurt them sometimes). That can be a purpose of life too.
 
For me life does not have to be about seeking God or solving any mystery within or outside of us, and it does not have to be only about ourselves; for many people the purpose of life is simply – “our life however humble or special must have a meaning a purpose for at least one other living being, human, animal, flora or fauna.” Even if it be your family member.
 
#RakeshAnandBakshi🎶
#ShantanuRayChaudhuri
#AnandBakshi🖌
Leave a Reply

