Insuring lives on our streets. #BicycleAngels

74773_542560619088649_986047460_n.jpg

Since long I have had a reoccurring thought, these professionals, who ride a bicycle for livelihood, most of them, to my little knowledge, do not have insurance, Personal accident insurance. I feared, they are most vulnerable riding on our streets so many hours daily. (I too ride on our streets, but I have all kinds of insurance, they don’t.)

Shekhar, our past and repeat donor, had been telling me, since long now, that he wants to help our beneficiaries in some manner.

Today, I thought of asking Shekhar if he would like to pay for the Personal Accident Insurance of some or many of the beneficiaries of our help, whether they ride such bicycles to earn a livelihood, or they under privileged children who have Cerebral Palsy.

Shekhar agreed instantaneously! To arrange for, and pay for the Personal Accident Insurance of some or many of the beneficiaries.

May their family never ever have to claim the insurance of their loved one.

Shekhar may not like me posting a photo of his, but I had to post this one, as it reflects the compassion I have seen in him from the first moment he approached me three years ago to buy a bicycle for a less privileged person.

#RakeshAnandBakshi #BicycleAngels

 

Leave a Reply

