32nd recipient of livelihood bicycle: – ’’ I have faced financial difficulties very often, but I never asked anyone for help; I have managed to solve all my financial problems, including my two daughters marriages…..’

mani idli

Name: Mani. Age 63. Village: Kanyakumari.

Mani sells idlis, sambhar, chatni, on carter road, since 35 years! (Strange, although I have been riding on carter road since two years, and have been walking and driving past carter road since 25 years, I have never noticed him ever before! Maybe it’s because I began noticing such vendors only after I began this social initiative since a few months – “What you perceive, you see.”, only now I understood that.  )

Mani wakes uo at 2am daily, even Sundays, to cook the idlis and sambhar and chatni himself! He has a son who works as an electrician with an electrical contractor, and his two daughters are married, and his one unmarried daughter works at Churchgate.

I asked him about his most challenging time ever, he replied – ’’ I have faced financial difficulties very often, but I never asked anyone for help, I managed to solve all my financial problems, including my two daughters marriages, on my own strength/accord, by selling idlis almost evry single day of the last three decades.’

Thank You Munish Aggarwal and Deepti Aggarwal, for donating a new bicycle to Mani; Mani’s used old bike we will donate to someone needy, I am yet to find that person.

Thank You Kohinoor Cycles Siddharth Vora for the good discount and service.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/309043432570135/
https://bicycleangels.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

